The Touring Continues

So when I got back from Rome, I took a nice long nap and then woke up to be productive for a couple hours, and then I met up with my friend Brooke Maher (the friend I went on spring break with). She was in Florence with her mom traveling because her program in Barcelona is done already. We went out to dinner at Il Latini. It was SO good. You have a set menu and they just bring out the food for you. You don’t look at a menu and it’s family style. It was delicious. After a nice and long dinner, I went back to my apartment, where my friend Laura Bacco from home met me. She had come to Florence while I was at dinner with Brooke and her mom, so my roommates let her into my apartment. It was so great to see her! On Monday and Tuesday we ran around and did more touristy things. We went to the Gucci Museum on Monday. On Tuesday, I had class for most of the day, so Laura got to explore Florence by herself and went to the Uffizi museum.

Brooke, me, her mom Dale, and the waiter at Il Latini

Brooke, me, her mom Dale, and the waiter at Il Latini

IMG_4303

Brooke, Dale, and I

Brooke, Dale, and I

This woman was having dinner at the table next to us and we started talking to her and found out that she went to IU!

This woman was having dinner at the table next to us and we started talking to her and found out that she went to IU, so we just had to take a pic with her!

IMG_7929

Gucci museum

Gucci museum

IMG_4306

IMG_4309

Gucci cadillac

Gucci cadillac

Gucci interiors

Gucci interiors

The Gucci "Flora" print with the printed mannequin.

The Gucci “Flora” print with the printed mannequin.

Laura and I on the Ponte Vecchio

Laura and I on the Ponte Vecchio

My last pairing food and wine class. We had to present our food to a panel of judges! My teacher is the one on the right.

My last pairing food and wine class. We had to present our food to a panel of judges! My teacher is the one on the right.

Leave a Reply

