Some Highlights from this Week

I’m in a rush, but I wanted to go over some highlights from the week really quickly.

This week, Amy Rubinoff, one of my very good friends from school came to Florence for spring break. She wasn’t able to study abroad because she is an education major. She has been in Florence for the week and is traveling to Dublin this weekend with everyone for St. Patrick’s day and then going back to Bloomington.

I went to the Uffizi (the famous art museum) in Florence for the first time this week! It was really great. We went with our art history class. I am going to have to go back because we didn’t spend enough time there.

I am leaving to go to the Florence airport now to catch a flight to Dublin. We have a ridiculously long layover in Frankfurt, but it was the cheapest option. Lots of people are going to be there this weekend, can’t wait!

Oh yeah, I just found out that I’m going on Birthright in Israel in May after Florence!!!!! I AM SO EXCITED!!!!

I will have to post photos from this past week later. I’m off to Dublin!

Amy is in Florence!!!!!!

Amy is in Florence!!!!!!

Amy and I at the Ponte Vecchio

Amy and I at the Ponte Vecchio

We found this Indiana sign! And the Hotel Dali is on the left...perfect!

We found this Indiana sign! And the Hotel Dali is on the left…perfect!

The Uffizi Museum

The Uffizi Museum

The Annunciation by Leonardo da Vinci

The Annunciation by Leonardo da Vinci

IMG_7329

View outside the Uffizi

View outside the Uffizi

Apparently that part of all the stores on the Ponte Vecchio is a hallway that was built for Cosimo Medici so he could travel from Palazzo Vechio and the Uffizi to Palazzo Pitti

Apparently that part of all the stores on the Ponte Vecchio is a hallway that was built for Cosimo Medici so he could travel from Palazzo Vechio and the Uffizi to Palazzo Pitti

The color in this painting...fantastic

The color in this painting…fantastic

Sari, me, and our class friend Julia on the patio of the Uffizi. Great view of the duomo

Sari, me, and our class friend Julia on the patio of the Uffizi. Great view of the duomo

View from Uffizi

View from Uffizi

Leave a Reply

