We Got Played…

Well yesterday was quite eventful.

Fortunately, I don’t have classes on Thursday or Friday, so I have a 4 day weekend. So yesterday I did my usual morning routine: wake up, work out, shower. Then I met up with my friend Francesca Lamberti (in ChiO at IU) and her friend from their program, Steph. We met at Astor, an Internet coffee shop to book flights to Prague. We booked a flight out of Rome for April 11th.

After that, Zorn met up with us and we went to this little hole in the wall sandwich shop that makes little sandwiches to order. It was deeeeelish. I got a proscuitto, goat cheese, arugula sandwich. We went back home and I found out that Dylan Sklare, my friend from school who is studying in Rome, was in Florence. So I went over to the apartment that he was staying at to say hi to him at around 6:00. I met his friends Matt and Christian too.

After about 45 minutes, we all of a sudden realize that Sklare is missing…he walked out of the apartment in a girl’s furry coat to go to a drug store. He had no phone and doesn’t know Florence whatsoever. I had to leave to meet up with my friends for dinner at 8:00. Since Dylan was completely MIA, I asked his friends Matt and Christian if they wanted to come to dinner with us. They decided to come, so the three of us walked to Il Gato y La Volpe, the restaurant where we met up with my friends.

The dinner was family style, and you pay per person. I surprised my friends that were there with my brand new friends Christian and Matt. We sat down and started to eat and Matt got a call from Dylan saying that he ran into some Italian couple on the street and asked to use their computer for Facebook and got in touch with his friends so he knew how to get back to the apartment he was staying at…very resourceful. It was hilarious.

All of a sudden during dinner, Matt gets up to go to the bathroom, then Christian about 2 minutes later gets up too. We realize after about 5 minutes that neither of them came back….

So Zorn and I get up to check on them and they are GONE. THEY DINED AND DITCHED. So we explained what happened to our waiters, and they were actually very nice about it and didn’t make us pay for the two boys. So at the end of the meal, we couldn’t believe what had happened. But we laughed it off and thought it was funny in the end.

So then that night we went to pregame at Sari, Zorn, and Merel’s apartment. Jeff Ziffrony and his friends were there too. We went to Naima and then Full Up. We saw our dine and ditch friends…JOKES.

Sandwich from I Due Fratellini. http://www.iduefratellini.it

Sandwich from I Due Fratellini. http://www.iduefratellini.it

The guys who work at the hole in the wall sandwich place

The guys who work at the hole in the wall sandwich place

Dylan in the fur coat he wore outside alone...

Dylan in the fur coat he wore outside alone…

Hello Dolly takes on Italia

Hello Dolly takes on Italia

Antipasto at Il Gato y La Volpe

Antipasto at Il Gato y La Volpe

The before and after of our new friends

The before and after of our new friends

 

 

One thought on “We Got Played…

Leave a Reply

